Tecmo Bowl in Real Life

So my beloved New Orleans Saints lost their playoff game this weekend – largely due to an amazing run by Marshawn Lynch.  I was watching the game with my dad and agreed that it was the most amazing run we’ve seen in the 35 years we’ve watched Saints football together. In fact, it instantly reminded me of some of the runs I used to bust-off on some of my homies in Oregon playing Tecmo Bowl on the NES  back in the late-80’s. I guess I wasn’t the only spectator that through Lynch’s run was “Tecmo-esque” based on the clip above.

BONUS: For the other Tecmo fans out there, here is a special tribute run capturing the greatness of Bo Jackson.

One response to “Tecmo Bowl in Real Life

  1. i miss those days coops! too bad they didn’t track the yrds he ran on that play

Leave a Reply

