Bicycle ride down memory lane

Cowtown Classic

Assuming it’s not pouring down rain (which unfortunately looks like the case) I’m riding the Cowtown Classic tomorrow on my TT bike as prep for the Texas Time Trials.

I did the Cowtown Classic last year on a single speed, but the pic above is from the Cowtown Classic in 2007. At that point I had been riding for just over a year and it was the last “event” I did in my ThinkCash kit (I joined Moritz shortly after that event). I’ve always thought green was my best color, which you can consider foreshadowing for an exciting announcement I’ll make in a few weeks. Let’s just say I’m “Thinking” green.

Leave a Reply

