Mark Wahlberg – Say hello to your mother for me . . . again. Also, Entourage is back on track.

So last week I posted about the great sketch SNL did poking fun at Mark Wahlberg. Well, apparently Wahlberg was not a fan of the impression.

Wahlberg first criticized Andy Samberg’s “Mark Wahlberg Talks To Animals” sketch of him a week ago, and Thursday told Jimmy Kimmel he wanted to “crack his big f’in nose”.  Apparently it was all a set-up for Wahlberg to promote his new film Max Payne as he stopped by SNL last night. In the Palin-starring monologue he stopped by asking Lorne Michaels where Samberg’s dressing room was, “Are you going to make me bust your head in too? Because I will.”

Several skits later he creeped up on Samberg and claimed the impression was nothing like him, all while speaking just like Samberg’s Wahlberg (including talking to a donkey). All-in-all it was pretty funny and a smart move, considering this episode had some of SNL’s highest ratings every with Palin’s appearance.

So why the Google screengrab above? Well, if you type in “say hello to your mother for me” in Google, my previous post is the fourth result. As my ThinkCash colleague Mike S. would say, “that means you have mad-SEO-juice”. You would be amazed how many people have discovered my blog today by typing in that somewhat random phrase.

On a side note, I want to apologize to Mark Wahlberg about my previous comments on Entourage. #1 because I don’t want him to show up at my office to punch me in the face. But, #2 (and more importantly) because Entourage was really good last night. First time I’ve laughed out-loud during any episode this season. Also like the interesting new plot twist. I’m just going to pretend that the “Shrooms” episode just never happened.

One response to “Mark Wahlberg – Say hello to your mother for me . . . again. Also, Entourage is back on track.

  1. Finally a good episode!

Leave a Reply

