Mark Wahlberg – Fix Entourage and “say hello to your mother for me”

I’m not sure why I find this video so hilarious, but I do. Andy Samberg nails Mark Wahlberg’s voice. I think part of why I like the clip so much is because I’m angry about the current season of Entourage. For a couple years now, Entourage has been my favorite TV show, but this year it may have “jumped the shark“. I hate to say it, and hope the show comes around, but it has definitely lost it’s “IT” this year. Seems like too much focus now on the day-to-day business of getting a movie made, instead of the development of the characters’ relationships. The movie business used to be the canvas for the show – not it seems like the paint. [On a side note: I may have been an extra on an episode of Entourage, since I was at Sundance the year they filmed the Aquaman episodes working for Blockbuster Online. We actually saw some of the shoots].

So as the sketch says:

“You eat apples right? I produce Entourage . . . say hello to your mother for me!”

One response to “Mark Wahlberg – Fix Entourage and “say hello to your mother for me”

  1. Pingback: Mark Wahlberg - Say hello to your mother for me . . . again. Also, Entourage is back on track. « Texas Tailwind

Leave a Reply

