Good for what ails ya

Grant and Lauren

Everyone has bad days. Whether something comes up at work, you get a flat tire, or you crash on your blke at 30 mph – everyone has days where they wished they never got out of bed. I have a trick for those dreaded days – a picture. It is always a picture of Grant. The picture changes from time to time (as Grant grows) but I always have the picture on my computer at work and on my phone. Looking at the picture always puts a smile on my face and makes me realize how lucky I am. Now that we have 2 kids, the picture has changed to the one above. I figure the “healing powers” of the picture should now be twice as strong 😉

Leave a Reply

