The Best NES Game Ever!

So a couple weeks ago at ThinkCash the topic of Nintendo games came up, which sparked a heated debate. That’s right, when we aren’t trying to figure out ways to help customers with installment loans for their emergency cash needs we debate if Contra was better than Metroid. I proclaimed that the greatest NES game ever was Mike Tyson’s Punchout. The debate then became the best Punch Out character: King Hippo, Bald bull, Soda Popinski , etc.

My vote – Super Macho Man. I consider myself an authority on Punch Out since I spent the better part of 1987 mastering the game.

Mike Tysonmike tysonmike tyson

Watching the commercial above brought back a lot of good memories – drinking Jolt Cola and eating Domino’s Pizza with my buds while playing Mike Tyson (and wearing a Coca-Cola rugby shirt, Chuck Taylor’s and a Swatch watch). I’m definitely a child of the 80’s.

One response to “The Best NES Game Ever!

  1. This was one of my favorite games growing up too ! Cool post the vid brings back memories. I always loved the music in this game 🙂

Leave a Reply

