Power Training . . . the next level

So regular readers of this blog know that I got a PowerTap power meter for Christmas. Well, I have officially taken my power-based-training to the next level by incorporating the Training Peaks WKO+ software (formerly called Cycling Peaks). The above is the summary of a solo training ride I did on Sunday. It’s very cool and let’s you really analyze your rides, but more importantly it is great and monitoring your training overtime to help “taper” for really big events.

The next “really big event” in my life is the pending birth of our second child in 8 weeks, so I’m not using the software to plan for any “A” races yet, but I think it will definitely help me maximize the limited training time I will have.

Leave a Reply

