Best Birthday Ever

Grant on his big wheel 

So yesterday was my birthday and it was maybe my best birthday ever. Why you ask? Did I:

  • Have a big party – Nope
  • Go out to a nice diner with Jess – No, we cooked at home
  • Win the lottery – No, although the winning ticket yesterday ($33MM) was purchased at a local Fort Worth convenience store.

What made it the best birthday ever is the little guy you see in the pic above, my son Grant. When I got home from work Grant was very excited to help me open the two presents he got for me. He then sang me Happy Birthday and said, “Daddy, Happy Birthday . . . I love you.” That was easily the best gift I ever got.

Leave a Reply

