LSU loses to Kentucky 43-37 in 3OT. I shouldn’t blog mad, but . . . catch the ball!

LSU butterfingers

Last week I watched LSU pull-off an amazing win in paradise (Jess and I were in Maui). This week I wish I hadn’t watched the game at all because LSU played horrible and lost. Right now I feel sick. Here’s my lists of gripes from the game.

  1. CATCH THE FOOTBALL – I counted 8 dropped passes. LaFell has always had hands-of-stone, but everyone was dropping balls. I’m convinced that they don’t even practice catching the ball.
  2. PUT SOME PRESSURE ON THE QB – We have the best defensive line in the country and our front four couldn’t put any pressure on Woodson. Seriously, make a play fellas.
  3. PENALTIES – The officiating in this game was questionable (isn’t every time your team loses), but we had way too many dumb penalties.

So where do we go from here, it is starting to look like 2003 all over again. Hopefully we can run the table, win the SEC championship and hope that some other teams (namely Ohio State, Cal, etc.) lose. Maybe then we’ll get a shot to play in the Dome one more time.

2 responses to “LSU loses to Kentucky 43-37 in 3OT. I shouldn’t blog mad, but . . . catch the ball!

Leave a Reply

