Big announcement

Simpsons church sign

That’s right Jess and I are having another baby, which means Grant will soon be a big brother.  Our first pregnancy was very calculated and deliberate, this one was totally unexpected, but not unwelcome. Jess had a check-up today and everything is looking good, so I think it is more “real” for both of us now. The baby is due the first week of April, which means that Grant will be 3 years older than baby.

Kevin has already been giving me a hard time about the challenges of having two kids, i.e. less time for cycling, TV, etc. Luckily I have a pretty amazing and flexible wife when it comes to helping me balance family time with work and personal goals, but I know it’s going to be a challenge. I look at it this way, now I’ll have three people to cheer me on at the end of a race.

2 responses to “Big announcement

  1. Pingback: Another Big Announcement « Texas Tailwind

  2. Pingback: Power Training . . . the next level « Texas Tailwind

Leave a Reply

